The Community Recognition Award recognizes outstanding support of TSF and its mission to help local students pay for college. Wakefield Community Access Television (WCAT) is the 2023 TSF Community Recognition Award winner. WCAT earned this distinction by supporting TSF during the Annual Phonathon fundraisers held during Covid, providing technical assistance with hosting hybrid board meetings and contributing audio-visual expertise for the 2023 Team Trivia Challenge. Shown are WCAT Studio Administrator Barbara Worley and Board President Ally Houghton receiving congratulations from TSF President Kathy Scanlon at the June Breakfast Meeting.

Photo of Bob and Merry Eldridge accepting award with Kathy Scanlon

Longtime TSF Director Bob Eldridge, who has served on the TSF board for 44 years, was also honored.  Bob’s long and distinguished service was lauded with a review of his many contributions, which include serving as past president, working on many committees, and his steadfast presence at annual events.  Bob, and his wife Merry, were the driving force behind Wakefield Adult Mentoring (WAM), an outreach program of TSF.   WAM brought mentors into every Wakefield school,  made a difference in the lives of many young people, and created enduring friendships between numerous adult mentors and student mentees.  In 2015 Bob helped transition WAM into the Big Brothers/Big Sisters program.  As a thank you from the board of directors for all his efforts to support TSF,  a One-Time Award will be made in Bob’s name to a local student.  President Kathy Scanlon offers TSF’s appreciation to Merry and Bob Eldridge.

Photo of 14 TSF student directors in front of Civic Center

The 2022-2023 Student directors were thanked for their involvement with TSF.  Recognized at Senior Awards Night were: Jessica Auffrey, Isabelle Buckley, Joseph Colliton, Caroline Guanci, Rachel Kent, Arianna Licciardi, Samantha Marshall, Madison Nett, Charlotte Rossicone, Emma Scalzo, Sophia Scalzo, and Jessica Yianacopolus.  Underclassmen TSF student directors receiving certificates at the June Breakfast meeting were:  Alejandro Borda, Sofia Borda, Sienna Catizone, McKayla Herzog, Sofia Macaluso, Lauren Mangarelli, Andrew Nett, Brandon Nett, Ahmed Othman, Alla Othman, Riya Patel, Yash Patel, and Joseph Patt.