TSF presented its 2024 Community Recognition Award and recognized the 2023-2024 student directors
from Wakefield Memorial High School at its recent Annual Breakfast held on May 31.

The Community Recognition Award is given in recognition of an individual, company or organization that has shown exceptional support to TSF of Wakefield in its efforts to assist local students. The Boston Red Sox was named as the 2024 Community Recognition Award winner. The Red Sox earned this distinction for support of TSF during the 2023 and 2024 Trivia Team Challenge fundraisers by donating an outstanding raffle package, which included four tickets to a Red Sox home game. This exciting prize increased the event profits and the drawing of the winner’s name was a highlight at these past two events. Accepting the award from the Boston Red Sox was Brian Shield, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer.

T.J. White presenting community recognition certficate to Brian Shields of Boston Red Sox

Brian Shield (left), SVP and CTO of the Red Sox accepts the TSF Community Recognition Award from TSF Vice President T. J. White.

The 2023-2024 Student Directors were acknowledged for their participation and contributions to TSF during the past year. Student directors are key contributors to the Trivia Team Challenge and the Annual Appeal. Graduating seniors who served as directors include Alejandro Borda, Caroline Dill, Dylan Wickwire, Gina Drinkwater,

Joseph Patt, Lauren Mangarelli, Mackenzie Grace, Rita Sarkissian, Sienna Catizone, and Sofia Macaluso.
Underclassmen who were recognized for their service include Ahmed Othman, Aidan Martin, Andrew Nett, Brandon Nett, Charles Gagne, Jack Hodgdon, Jhalak Patel, Laxmi Punj, Marc Gagne, Owen Kelley, Riya Patel, Wisely Chea, Yash Patel, Alla Othman, Audrey Callahan, Ava Cable, Lucy Spry, Maya Palic, McKayla Herzog, Molly Anderson, and Victoria Sullivan.